How To Deactivate Your Twitter Account?

  1. On the web via twitter.com, click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu under your profile icon.
  2. Click on Deactivate your account at the bottom of the page.
  3. Read the account deactivation information. Click Deactivate @username.  
  4. Enter your password when prompted and verify that you want to deactivate your account.

How to make your username or email address available for re-use before deactivating your account?  

 

  1. On the web via twitter.com, click on Settings and privacy from the drop-down menu under your profile icon. 
  2. In the username field, choose a new username.
  3. In the email address field, change your email address to a new address you own.
  4. Click Save changes at the botto
  5. m of the page.  
  6. Enter your password when prompted to confirm that you want to save your changes.
  7. Confirm the new email address via a link we send to you (very important!)
  8. Your email and username will now be available to use on a new account if you choose to sign up again during the 30 day deactivation period.
  9. Proceed with deactivation as listed above.

How To ReActivate Your Twitter Account?

  1. Visit twitter.com/login on the web (reactivation is not supported on mobile devices).
  2. Enter your account username or email address, and your password.
  3. Once you click Sign in, your account is reactivated.
  4. You'll see your home page if reactivation was successful. Your account data (such as Tweets, followers, favorites, etc.) may take a few minutes to fully restore.
Comments
Leave a Comment
Enquiry Form